Song of the Day: You – Breaking Benjamin

Here I am once again, with another song of the day 🙂

Artist: Breaking Benjamin

Song: You

The reason why this song is the song of the day is because it fits one of my characters very well. I might not have mentioned this, but I am doing Camp NaNoWriMo and the story I am working on is the story I started to write when I was in India. I thought this idea could easily be completed in the 50,000 range. So far I have completed around 11,639 words.

This character that I speak off, is a ghost who I named Emma Beckett. She haunts her house and she cannot remember how she died or who is her family. The only person she remembers is her fiance. She has been dead for two years and life continues to move forwards around her and she is stuck in the past or in the middle of not knowing.

She meets a young man who can actually see her and with his help she starts to find answers. Answers that she didn’t want to hear. Everywhere she looks she finds nothing but betrayal.

This song creates a little music video in my mind of Emma’s trials and tribulations to discovering her answers of who murdered her and discovering her families truth.

6 responses to “Song of the Day: You – Breaking Benjamin

    • Hi!
      Thank you for your comment! 🙂
      Well Emma is just one of the main characters, but it is mostly about the young guy that can see her after he almost died. He decides to help her out. So it mostly is from the guy’s point of view than Emma’s point of view. They are both in the scenes together, and they interact among themselves. Emma is hardly alone. So it makes it easier to do 🙂

    • Thank you! 🙂
      Yeah I am almost at the serious stuff. At the moment the two main characters are getting close and understanding each other and having fun.

      If I can ever finish it, I think I’ll share to a few close people for them to read it! I will definitely share it with you and David 🙂

Leave a Reply

