The Lost Girl Has Finally Returned! :)

Hello my dear friends and  followers,

How are you?

It appears that I took a wrong turn and ended up getting so lost I couldn’t find my way back. Somehow, I finally managed to get back on track and here I am, again.

Firstly, I would like to apologise to all of you, for such a lengthy disappearance act. Well you see a few months ago I had to drop everything and take care of the household and whilst looking after my mother (who is much better now). Then things ended up getting crazy over the past months due to work searching, CV’s and covering letters, courses, job interviews and not getting anywhere and only now have things settled down.

As always though, I am still busy – just the way I like it – but I’m going to maintain this blog.

A few thoughts occurred during the phase and I wasn’t proud of it. It was like a game of tug of war (if that is the correct name, I’ve forgotten lol) a part of me was saying, I would never have time for the blog anymore and that I should delete it; but then another part of me thought that you have worked so hard to make this blog survive and all the hard work and effort will be a waste, You need to go back! Your followers are missing you, can’t you not see that?

Eventually the voice that said I need to go back eventually won. And here I am.

So here’s what I am planning to do:

  1. I have created another blog which will be just for my stories.
  2. I am keeping this blog as a thought journal, or songs of the day that is related to life in general.
  3. The stories on this blog shall remain here, but I will also upload them onto the new blog as well.
  4. The Here With Me story I shall continue but upload onto the new blog!
  5. On the new blog I will continue to do the 5 word writing challenge, I heard that it helped, or inspired some others to write also.
  6. I will also be doing a word a day, this is just to help me to broaden my vocabulary.
  7. Lastly, on the new blog I will do songs of the day that relate to my stories or characters.

Once again I wish to take the time to apologise for my absence and I hope you can truly forgive me and know that I really truly have missed everyone from this blog. Especially my followers and the friends that I made.

I will give the link to the new blog when it is ready to be fully launched!

P.S. I have changed my username to Gurmeet Kaur rather than Misguidedghost86. I wanted to come back with a new sense of positivity. Gurmeet Kaur is my alias now 🙂

Anyway, I better go now.

See everybody around!

5 responses to “The Lost Girl Has Finally Returned! :)

  1. Welcome back! It’s great to see you again and I was happy to see your post come up in my email. Sorry it took me so long to read it; I’ve been rather behind on my reading lately. When you start your new blog, I hope you’ll post the address here so I can find it.

    • Hi David!
      I’m glad to be back, and once again sorry for the long absence. So what have I missed? It is okay about the late response, even I’m well behind on my reading too 🙂
      As for the new blog, I have made it live, but not much content on there yet, I shall start writing something for it soon!

    • I have really missed you, dear!
      How is life on your end?
      Things are okay, just so many things going on. Just studying and trying to find a job. Going to confidence classes and trying to figure a few things out about what I actually want to do and if I should continue with the confidence classes or not.
      Anyway, did you celebrate Christmas? 🙂 Did you have a good day?

Leave a Reply

